Capital CamPaign:

A Home Of Our Own

Screen Shot 2019-03-13 at 8.06.49 PM_edi


A Home Of Our Own capital campaign allows Wellesley A Better Chance to own its own future.  For 48 years Wellesley College has generously provided housing for our scholars.  We are ready to grow our own roots.  Our vision is to purchase a home in Wellesley that will allow Wellesley ABC to grow our program and meet the needs of scholars for years to come. 


We have found A Home Of Our Own!

  • It is bigger than our present house - better fitting the needs of our family of scholars, resident director and resident tutor

  • It is closer to Wellesley High School

  • We moved into our new home Summer 2020!​


Through the generosity of our community we have raised more than 90% of the funds needed to purchase our new home on April 1, 2020.

Please help us close the gap so we can move into our new home and continue to open doors of opportunity!


Your donation to the A Home Of Our Own Campaign is a gift of education that creates an opportunity of a lifetime for future scholars.


In appreciation of your generosity, a selection of donor recognition opportunities are available at a wide range of giving levels. Gifts may be offered in memory or in recognition of a special person.


To further support our campaign, we ask our supporters to look into corporate matching opportunities in your place of work.


Please contact a member of our campaign leadership team to learn learn more.

"I am reminded of how big Wellesley ABC allowed me to dream. Better yet, the program allowed me to raise my expectations. Expectations of what sort of woman I could/should become and what sort of life I was DESERVING of living. Gosh, it just makes me so thankful!"

~ Naomi Miller-Facey

BA Vanderbilt University, MBA Strayer University

To learn more about our capital campaign, please contact:

Sunny Allen at 

or 781-431-0413

A Home of Our Own

Capital Campaign Leadership Team

Sue-Ann Chen & Shelley Harris
Alumnae Outreach Co-Chairs
Mariann Youniss
Catherine Ward
Debora White
Sunny Allen
Jill Creevy
Ingrid Houghton
Ady Balog & Jay McHale
Campaign Co-Chairs